COLOURS & TRENDCONSULTING

COLOURS & MOODBOARDS

Colours evoke certain emotions in the person looking at them. The colour concept of a collection has a decisive influence on its message and appeal. And at the beginning of a new concept there stands inspiration.

I create inspiring moodboards for you, which in the first step of a collaboration visually express ideas and mood of the collection and communicate them better than through words.

What is a moodboard?
  • A moodboard is a kind of collage that precedes the design process: “design before design”.
  • Here, initial ideas and moods are collected that reflect the colour concept, target group, positioning or collection message.
  • In the process, excerpts from magazines and photos can be used and glued on. Or you can work virtually on the computer with photos from the web. On the social media platform Pinterest, a kind of online pinboard, ideas can easily be picked up and a first approach visualized.
A moodboard helps to save time and money for designs that go in the wrong direction. Because at the beginning you may have a clear idea of a design in mind, but you don’t know what it should look like.

NEW ! COLOUR CARD MEETING !

Book me for one day and we will create your colour card together.

The advantage: You know the colour taste of your target group, I bring in the trend-focused view. This creates a colour concept that is not out of touch with the customer and at the same time looks new and attractive.

TRENDCONSULTING

I advise you if you want to start a new project and are unsure which trend themes are ideal for your line or how trend driven it should be.

I filter out the trends for you and inform myself about activewear at important trade fairs such as ISPO or Performance Days. In my Blog with trend updates and inspiration you will find short reports of the latest trade fair trends. 

In addition, I research the web on various social media channels in categories as architecture, art, photography, graphics, interior design, design and fashion since social trends and megatrends are the first to be identified here >>>.

Every day I scan my environment for beautiful colors and new aesthetic connections. All this I visualize in the form of moodboards, which help you to get a first strong picture of a collection.

In close communication with you, we will gradually explore the target group and concept of the line, in line with the positioning of your brand. No matter whether it’s a functional jacket, fitness collection or T-shirt print: I will develop the right concepts and design for your new or existing line.

MOJECT TRENDBOOKS

Get here your free monthly inspiration

​In my trendletter I inform you about latest news and trends for activewear.

MOJECT TREND MOODBOARDS

Since 2018 I would like to inspire you with seasonal moodboards for activewear. My focus is on colour and trend themes for feminine, fashionable activewear such as fitness clothing, yoga and athleisure.

You are interested in the Pantone colour card for a special moodboard? Or a suitable design concept with styles and prints?

Feel free to write to me at hello@moject.de.

FARBEN & TRENDCONSULTING

FARBEN & MOODBOARDS

Farben lösen bestimmte Emotionen aus beim Betrachter. Das Farbkonzept einer Kollektion beeinflusst maßgeblich Aussage und Attraktivität einer Kollektion. Und am Anfang eines neuen Konzepts steht die Inspiration.

Ich erstelle für Sie inspirierende Moodboards, die im ersten Schritt einer Zusammenarbeit visuell Ideen und Stimmung der Kollektion festhalten und diese besser als durch Worte transportieren.

Was ist ein Moodboard?
  • Bei einem Moodboard handelt es sich um eine Art Collage, die dem Designprozess vorangeht: das “ Design vor dem Design“.
  • Hier werden erste Ideen und Stimmungen gesammelt, die Farbkonzept, Zielgruppe, Positionierung oder Kollektionsaussage wiederspiegeln.
  • Dabei können Ausschnitte aus Zeitschriften und Fotos verwendet und aufgegeklebt werden. Oder es wird virtuell am Rechner mit Fotos aus dem Web gearbeitet. Auf der Sociel Media-Platform Pinterest, eine Art Online-Pinwand, lassen sich so sehr gut Ideen sammeln und eine erste Richtung visualisieren.
Ein Moodboard hift Zeit und Geld für Entwürfe zu sparen, die in eine falsche Richtung gehen. Denn am Anfang haben Sie vielleicht eine klare Vorstellung im Kopf, wissen aber noch nicht, wie sie umgesetzt aussehen soll.

NEU ! FARBKARTEN-MEETING !

Buchen Sie mich für einen Tag, und wir erstellen Ihre Farbkarte zusammen.

Der Vorteil: Sie kennen den Farbgeschmack Ihrer Zielgruppe, ich bringe die trendorientierte Sichtweise mit ein. Damit entsteht ein Farbkonzept, das nicht am Kunden vorbei ist und gleichzeitig neu und attraktiv wirkt.

TRENDCONSULTING

Ich berate Sie, wenn Sie ein neues Projekt angehen möchten und unsicher sind, welche Trendthemen sich für Ihre Linie eignen bzw. wie trendorientiert diese sein soll.

Dabei filtere ich für Sie die Trends vor und informiere mich über Activewear auf den wichtigen Fachmessen wie z.B. ISPO oder Performance Days. In meinem Blog mit Trendupdates und Inspiration finden Sie hierzu kurze Zusammenfassungen der jeweiligen Messetrends.

Darüber hinaus recherchiere ich im auf verschiedenen Kanälen in den Bereichen Architektur, Kunst, Fotografie, Grafik, Interieur, Design und Mode, da hier gesellschaftliche Strömungen und Megatrends zuerst erkennbar sind. Tipps rund um das Thema Trends finden Sie in meinem Blog >>>.

Tagtäglich scanne ich meine Umgebung nach schönen Farben und neuen ästhetischen Zusammenhängen. All dies visualisiere ich in Form von Moodboards, die Ihnen helfen, ein erstes starkes Bild der Kollektion zu bekommen.

In enger Absprache tasten wir uns dabei Schritt für Schritt zu Zielgruppe und Konzept der Linie vor, passend zur Positionierung Ihrer Marke. Egal, ob Funktionsjacke, Fitnesskollektion oder T-Shirt-Print: Ich erarbeite für Sie passende Konzepte und Design für Ihre neue oder bestehende Linie.

MOJECT TRENDBÜCHER

Get here your free monthly inspiration

​In my trendletter I inform you about latest news and trends for activewear.

MOJECT TREND MOODBOARDS

Seit 2018 kreiere ich saisonale Moodboards für Activewear, die als Ausgangsidee einer neuen Linie dienen können. Mein Fokus liegt dabei auf Farb-und Trendthemen für feminine, modische Activewear wie Fitnessbekleidung, Yoga und Athleisure.

Sie möchten die Pantonefarbkarte zu einem speziellen Moodboard? Oder ein dazu passenden Designkonzept mit Styles und Prints? Schreiben Sie mir einfach an hello@moject.de.